Gujarat Titans Team for Indian Premier League 2023

The Gujarat Titans team of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has released 6 players, including wicketkeeper-batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz and pacer Lockie Ferguson, who were traded to Kolkata Knight Riders. The other four players released are Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy, Varun Aaron, and Dominic Drakes.

The team won their first championship in their first game in the previous season and will be competing in the 16th season of the IPL, which will have ten teams due to the addition of two new clubs – Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants. The Gujarat Titans team 2023 player list includes the retained players, which include the title-winning captain Hardik Pandya, who scored 487 runs and claimed 8 wickets in the previous season.

The team also includes Shubman Gill, who scored 483 runs in 16 appearances in the previous season. The Gujarat Titans 2023 franchise picked Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya as their captain before the start of the season. The IPL auction in 2022 saw each franchise receive 90 crore INR, and it was the first time that 11 players won INR 10 crore or more in an IPL auction.

Gujarat Titans team 2023 player list ( retain players)

The information on the Gujarat Titans team 2023 player list ( retain players) is as follows: Hardik pandya Shubman Gill David Miller Wriddhiman Saha Matthew Wade Abhinav Manohar Sai Sudarshan Rahul Tewatia Rashid Khan Vijay Shankar R Sai Kishore Jayant Yadav Mohammad Shami Alzarri Joseph Yash Dayal Noor Ahmad Darshan Nalkande, Pradeep Sangwan


  • Rashid Khan
  • Mohammad Shami
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • R Sai Kishore
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Darshan Nalkande
  • Pradeep Sangwan


  • Shubman Gill
  • David Miller
  • Abhinav Manohar
  • Matthew Wade
  • Sai Sudarshan


  • Hardik Pandya
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Yash Dayal

Gujarat Titans Player List during the 2023 IPL player auction.

list of players who may have been picked by Gujarat Titans during the 2023 IPL player auction.

Retained Players:

  1. Ravindra Jadeja
  2. Axar Patel
  3. Piyush Chawla
  4. Krunal Pandya

Purchased Players:

  1. Sanju Samson
  2. Shreyas Iyer
  3. Trent Boult
  4. Mohammed Shami
  5. Faf du Plessis
  6. Jonny Bairstow
  7. Jasprit Bumrah
  8. Hardik Pandya
  9. Andre Russell
  10. Rashid Khan

Gujarat Titans Players List 2023

Gujarat Titans Unit consists of many young and talented Men cricketers from India as well from overseas. The players that have been part of the Gujarat Titans squad are as follows:

GT PlayersNationalityTypeSalary
Hardik Pandya (Captain)IndianAll-Rounder₹15,00,00,000
Rashid KhanOverseasBowler₹15,00,00,000
Shubman GillIndianBatsman₹10,00,00,000
Mohammad ShamiIndianBowler₹6,25,00,000
David MillerOverseasBatsman₹3,00,00,000
Jason RoyOverseasBatsman₹2,00,00,000
Wriddhiman SahaIndianWicket Keeper₹1,90,00,000
Matthew WadeOverseasWicket Keeper₹2,40,00,000
Lockie FergusonOverseasBowler₹10,00,00,000
Abhinav SadaranganiIndianBatsman₹2,60,00,000
Rahul TewatiaIndianAll-Rounder₹9,00,00,000
Noor AhmadOverseasBowler₹30,00,000
R. Sai KishoreIndianBowler₹3,00,00,000
Dominic DrakesOverseasAll-Rounder₹1,10,00,000
Vijay ShankarIndianAll-Rounder₹1,40,00,000
Jayant YadavIndianAll-Rounder₹1,70,00,000
Darshan NalkandeIndianAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Yash DayalIndianBowler₹3,20,00,000
B. Sai SudharsanIndianAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Gurkeerat SinghIndianAll-Rounder₹50,00,000
Alzarri JosephOverseasBowler₹2,40,00,000
Varun AaronIndianBowler₹50,00,000
Pradeep SangwanIndianAll-Rounder₹20,00,000